“The forgetfulness that we will be” and “La llorona”, dominate the Platinum Awards

The Platinum Ibero-American Film and Audiovisual Awards announced the finalists of its 8th edition in which the Colombian “The forgetfulness that we will be”, by Fernando Trueba and the Guatemalan “La llorona”, by Jayro Busdamente, start as favorites with eleven nominations each.

Both are nominated for Best Film and Best Director, A Quiet Place Part II a category to which Icíar Bollaín also concur for “Rosa’s Wedding” and Michel Franco for “New Order.”

In the television section, the series with A Quiet Place Part II the most nominations is the Spanish “Patria”, with five, “Someone has to die, the Colombian” Theft of the century “and the Spanish” La casa de papel “with four nominations.

The Minister of Culture and Sports, Miquel Iceta, attended the act held this Monday at the Madrid City Council, who has stated that “it was obligatory to be here today for Ibero-American cinema” and has urged “to move forward every day, every week, every month always for Latin America, culture and fraternity “.

Enrique Cerezo, President of EGEDA, Rebeca Grynspan, Secretary General of SEGIB, Marta Rivera, Minister of Culture of the Community of Madrid, José Luis Martínez-Almeida, Mayor of Madrid and Adrián Solar, President of FIPCA, also attended the reading nominees.

In the shortlist for Best Ibero-American Cinematographic Miniseries or Teleseries are the Mexican “Someone has to die”, by Manolo Caro, the Spanish “Anti-riot”, by Rodrigo Sorogoyen and Isabel Peña, the Colombian “Theft of the century”, by Pablo González and Camilo Salazar Prince, and the Spanish “Patria”, by Aitor Gabilondo.

The journalist Elena Sánchez served as the master of ceremonies for some awards presented by the actresses Belén Rueda and Paulina García, winner of the Platinum Award for Best Female Performance in the 1st edition, and the director Manolo Caro.

The finalists in the category of Best Female Performance are: Candela Peña for “Rosa’s Wedding”; María Mercedes Coroy for “La llorona”; Regina Casé for “Três Verões” and Valeria Lois for “Las siamesas”.

While the candidates for Best Male Performance are: Alfredo Castro for “I am afraid of a bullfighter”, Diego Peretti for “Theft of the century”, Javier Cámara for “The forgetfulness that we will be” and Miguel Ángel Solá for “Family Crimes”.

Alfredo Castro, Diego Boneta, Jorge Román, Julio Díaz, and the nominees are Kami Zea, Nathalie Poza, Sabrina de la Hoz and Yanina Ávila for Best Supporting Female Performance.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *